REVIEWS

Jemma

14 May 2024

Took well over an hour. Food was cold, garlic bread was like cardboard and to top it off the driver only delivered half our order so had to come back. Not satisfied at all.


Len

29 Mar 2024

1hr 45min wait for delivery. They said no more than 50 min. Pizza was very good.


peter

19 Feb 2024

Might look good after 8 lagers and a jagerbomb or 10. Rank food, wrong order delivered, order missing items. Nah.


Louise

04 Feb 2024

Jennifer

11 Jan 2024

Can’t beat a Pizza Boy pizza! Epic lol just what we needed.


Scott

07 Jan 2024

Jo

08 Dec 2023

It was over an hour for delivery when I was told 50 mins. Food was good tho, will order again 😋


Chris

01 Dec 2023

David

24 Nov 2023

Rob

24 Nov 2023

Sally-Ann

28 Oct 2023

Delivered promptly . Was hot and very tasty. They even popped a wee extra in the bag . Thank you


CC

25 Oct 2023

Fab pizza, fast delivery


Hayden

09 Oct 2023

Douglas

30 Sep 2023

Iain

21 Sep 2023

ABSOLUTE DISGRACE. First time ordering from Pizza Boy and NEVER again. We ordered at 19:35 on a Wednesday night (app advised 19:50 arrival), once ordered it changed to ASAP and ended up arriving at 21:30 (1 hour 50mins later). I phoned at 20:10 (after 40mins, they forgot to place our order). They said it would be another 30mins. So phoned again at 20:50 (a further 40mins later) and they said it was just away to leave, which was a lie. Phoned again at 21:10 and they said driver should be back in 5mins and it will be with me soon. It arrived at 21:30 - 1hour 50mins to wait for a kebab on a Wednesday night. I asked for a refund and they said ‘only the boss can do that’. Needless to say the food was cold upon arrival and the order was incorrect and the food quality was very poor (didn’t help my order was wrong). Will be interested to see if Pizza Boy ‘make this right’. Very disappointing.


Scott

01 Sep 2023

Hoagie wrap was disgusting and food was close to 45 minutes late. Last straw ordering from this place. Never again.


mark

20 Jul 2023

Kevin

15 Jul 2023

Very good food and delivery guy was very courteous. Would definitely use pizza boy again.


Alan

08 Jul 2023

Don't bother unless you want to wait along time for very average food.


Sarah

08 Jul 2023

Scott

03 Jul 2023

Order was wrong and received less than ordered. Half the calzone ended up in the bin. One too many times having a poor experience, won't make the mistake again


Louise

21 Jun 2023

Everytime we order we get a different quality pizza. Today, the delivery was fast and the pizza really hot. It looked really amazing. The taste and the toppings really let it down. I was supposed to have garlic sauce on the base and I'd paid for extra cheese. There was hardly a covering of cheese on the pizza let alone the extra cheese I'd paid £1.80 for! The pizza was dry and a real let down. The toppings have been way reduced and I'd like a credit for the extra topping I've paid for! Also the £3 delivery charge and 50p service fee is a joke! I live two minutes up the road. I alway tip but will not do that again. All in all, a big disappointment!


Jo

19 Jun 2023

I had to wait almost 2 hours for my food even tho it should have only taken 40 mins. I called three time to ask about to be told it will be there soon it's out for delivery. It was barley warm by the time I got it they didn't bring the bottle of juice that should have come with it and there was items missing in my order. Extremely disappointed in every aspect of this. Won't waste my money again. Just a note to others ordering from here, they apparently don't have there drivers phone numbers so can contact them to find out where your order is!!!


Guest

15 May 2023

ordered online ,food ready at agreed time .I would recommend pizza boy again as food was excellent and reasonably priced


Guest

09 Mar 2023

Amazing ll round. Arrived 10 mins early and that’s a first. Thank you x


Guest

16 Feb 2023

Guest

06 Feb 2023

Guest

06 Feb 2023

2 items were unavailable and cash given on delivery to refund. The garlic bread was too hard to eat, potato wedges were soggy. Pizza was ok but needed reheating and the salad sides were not ideal with a thick slice of cucumber/tomato on some lettuce.


Guest

29 Jan 2023

Guest

31 Dec 2022

Poor food quality and was quite cold


Guest

30 Dec 2022

My can of juice was put into the same bag as food, therefore food was cold and the can of juice was warm.


Guest

28 Dec 2022

Food was cold, took 2 hours to arrive and deliver driver was ignorant


Guest

21 Dec 2022

40 minutes later than on the order


Guest

14 Dec 2022

Guest

25 Oct 2022

Guest

15 Oct 2022

Guest

11 Oct 2022

Guest

17 Sep 2022

Guest

07 Sep 2022

I would give 0 stars as the food was 3 hours late, it was soo cold and left cooked in the restaurant for 2 hours before it took 40 minutes out with delivery driver. Was also missing items. Cant even get a refund as it was from there website.


Guest

28 Aug 2022

Pizza took an hour or more to be delivered. When it arrived it was luke warm!! Toppings were disappointing to say the least! Almost all base. Couldn’t taste the garlic sauce. You really need to manage expectations! If it will take an hour, say that! I won’t order again. It’s a shame because when you get it right your pizzas are amazing.


Guest

31 Jul 2022

The wait time for delivery stated 40mins. We waited ONE hour and 40 minutes. I appreciate it was. Sat night but you should manage expectations and not deceive customers. This has happened to me on most occasions. I had a 16” pizza. The flavour was amazing but the topping was scant. Approx 8 prices of pepperoni! The crust is far too deep for a thin crust. Shame as the flavour is amazing and the staff very apologetic but it is not their fault if there are not enough staff!


Guest

29 Jul 2022

Guest

06 Jul 2022

Guest

05 Jul 2022

Pizza was good. The cheesecake and chips where poor quality


Guest

02 Jul 2022

Hopefully this may get someone's attention. Order note clearly states 2 tubs of sauce been paid for, as always only 1 arrives. Website hits you with a charge for a tub before selecting, then another charge when you do make your selection. This on top of a "service fee" for paying by card online. Website states delivery time 40min, order placed stating an hour, actual delivery time past the hour mark.


Guest

01 Jul 2022

Guest

01 Jul 2022

Guest

20 Jun 2022

All fab thank you


Guest

13 Jun 2022

We often order the same pizza. It is supposed to be a thin crust but the deep 1" crust is always so thick, deep and dry. The flavour of the toppings is excellent but the crust just ruins it as it is not nice and when you order a thin crust, it should all be thin crust. Otherwise, pizza was a great flavour and nice and hot!


Guest

10 Jun 2022

Consistently good quality delivered ahead of advertised time


 

3.6

(90 Reviews)

  (51)
  (6)
  (14)
  (7)
  (10)